Skip to content ↓
Burbage Junior School

Burbage Junior School

Term Dates

Academic Year 2018/19

Autumn Term  
Bank Holiday Monday 27th August 2018
School Opens Thursday 30th August 2018
Mid-Term Break Monday 15th to Friday 19th October 2018
School Closes Friday 21st December 2018
 
Spring Term  
School Opens Tuesday 8th January 2019
Mid-Term Break Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019
School Closes Friday 12th April 2019
 
Summer Term  
School Opens Monday 29th April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019
Mid-Term Break Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
School Closes Friday 12th July 2019

Academic Year 2019/20

Autumn Term  
School Opens Thursday 29th August 2019
Mid-Term Break Monday 14th to Friday 18th October 2019
School Closes Friday 20th December 2019
 
Spring Term  
School Opens Tuesday 7th January 2020
Mid-Term Break Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020
School Closes Friday 3rd April 2020
 
Summer Term  
School Opens Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020 (VE Day)
Mid-Term Break Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
School Closes Friday 10th July 2020

NB.

These dates have been agreed across the local family of schools and are slightly different to those posted on the County Council Website.

Teacher Days
Tuesday 27th August 2019
Wednesday 28th August 2019
Monday 6th January 2020
Monday 13th July 2020
Tuesday 14th July 2020

Please keep the dates for future reference.